PUNJAB VIDHAN SABHA SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

THE 1ST MARCH, 2023

No. 8-LA-2023/ 7.- The following Order by the Governor of Punjab, dated the 28th February, 2023, is published for general information —

"ਹੁਕਮ

ਭਾਰਤ ਦੇ ਸੰਵਿਧਾਨ ਦੇ ਅਨੁਛੇਦ 174 ਦੀ ਕਲਾਜ਼ (1) ਦੁਆਰਾ ਮੈਨੂੰ ਸੌਂਪੀਆਂ ਗਈਆਂ ਸਕਤੀਆਂ ਦੀ ਵਰਤੋਂ ਕਰਦਿਆਂ, ਮੈਂ, ਬਨਵਾਰੀਲਾਲ ਪੁਰੋਹਿਤ, ਰਾਜਪਾਲ, ਪੰਜਾਬ, ਇਸ ਦੁਆਰਾ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਰਾਜ ਦੀ 16ਵੀਂ ਵਿਧਾਨ ਸਭਾ ਨੂੰ ਸ਼ੁੱਕਰਵਾਰ, ਮਿਤੀ 03 ਮਾਰਚ, 2023 ਨੂੰ 10.00 ਵਜੇ ਸਵੇਰੇ ਇਸ ਦੇ ਚੌਥੇ (ਬਜਟ) ਸਮਾਗਮ ਲਈ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਵਿਧਾਨ ਸਭਾ ਹਾਲ, ਵਿਧਾਨ ਭਵਨ, ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ, ਵਿਚ ਇਕੱਤਰ ਹੋਣ ਲਈ ਬੁਲਾਵਾ ਭੇਜਦਾ ਹਾਂ।

ਮਿਤੀ ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ : 28 ਫਰਵਰੀ, 2023 ਬਨਵਾਰੀਲਾਲ ਪੁਰੋਹਿਤ, ਰਾਜਪਾਲ, ਪੰਜਾਬ।

ORDER

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS CONFERRED UPON ME BY VIRTUE OF CLAUSE (1) OF ARTICLE 174 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA, I, BANWARILAL PUROHIT, GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB, HEREBY SUMMON THE SIXTEENTH VIDHAN SABHA OF THE STATE OF PUNJAB TO MEET FOR ITS FOURTH (BUDGET) SESSION AT 10.00 A.M. ON FRIDAY, THE 03RD MARCH, 2023, IN THE PUNJAB VIDHAN SABHA HALL, VIDHAN BHAVAN, CHANDIGARH.

DATED CHANDIGARH: THE 28TH FEBRUARY, 2023. BANWARILAL PUROHIT, GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB."

DATED CHANDIGARH: THE 1ST MARCH, 2023.

SURINDER PAL, SECRETARY.

No. 8-LA-2023/_____, dated Chandigarh, the 1st March, 2023.

Copy forwarded for information to -

- 1. all Members of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha;
- 2. the Chief Secretary to Government, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. all Additional Chief Secretaries / Financial Commissioners / Principal Secretaries / Administrative Secretaries to Government, Punjab, Chandigarh;

- 4. the Special Chief Secretary to Government, Punjab, Department of Parliamentary Affairs, Chandigarh (with 4 spare copies) with reference to his Department's letter No. 1/3/2017-3412/100, dated the 21.02.2023;
- the Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Punjab;
- 6. the Principal Secretary to Governor, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 7. the Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Punjab, Election Department, Chandigarh (with 4 spare copies);
- 8. the Legal Remembrancer and Secretary to Government, Punjab, Legislative Department, Chandigarh;
- the Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- the Secretary-General, Lok Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001 (with two spare copies);
- 11. the Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 92, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 12. the Secretary, Government of India, Department of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Law, New Delhi;
- 13. the Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001;
- 14. the Secretaries to all State Legislative Assemblies / Councils in India;
- 15. the Deputy Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, (Political I (A) Section), New Delhi 110001;
- the Under Secretary to Government, Punjab, General Administration (By name) with 180 spare copies for distribution amongst the various Branches under the Administrative Secretaries;
- 17. the Librarian, Lok Sabha Secretariat, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 18. the Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 19. The Incharge, United News of India, Building No.6, First Floor, Sector-42, Attawa, Chandigarh-160036;
- 20. the Incharge, Press Trust of India, S.C.O. 78, First Floor, Sector 47-D, Chandigarh; and
- 21. all Press Correspondents stationed at Chandigarh.

JOINT SECRETARY, for SECRETARY.